ABOUT US

With the creation of 75,000 rooms before 2015, « Algeria is going to be one of the leading tourist destinations in the near future. » (EUROMONITOR, 2007).

A governmental momentum (Map Destination Algeria) was undertaken in recent years to increase the share of tourism in Algeria compared to neighboring countries. The goal is to make Algeria a real short-term tourist destination through the creation of 7 tourist centers throughout the country.

In addition, the African continent is rapidly developing its attractiveness by investing as well in the development of tourism-related infrastructure, hospitality and catering. These developments are made to last and therefore open up good prospects for the Algerian youth.

The need for trained staff, with a customer-oriented mindset and knowledge of international best practices will therefore be important in the coming years.

DIRECTEURS

Bachelor degree in Hospitality Management and Catering

Trained talents for a career in hospitality and catering industry and transmit knowledge, the know-how and knowledge to live continuously updated to stakeholders; students, teachers, industry and the market in general.

HSHRA offers a bachelor degree in Hospitality Management, accredited by the Algerian government and the academic support of the Lausanne Hotel School. HSHRA is the first school in Africa that undertakes a collaboration with Lausanne.

Curriculum Duration:
Four (04) years of studies.
Degree : International Bachelor degree in Hospitality Management and Catering, approved by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research with the academic collaboration with Lausanne Hospitality School.

Schooling in ESHRA interests you?

 

Minimum requirements :

  • Minimal Level : Algerian or Foreign Baccalaureate.
  • Online registration (the foot of the page)

Selection Day

  • • Interview with a qualified jury of ESHRA.
    The jury will give his favorable opinion, or not, on the validation of the application for the license course in Hotel Management and Catering.

Final Decision

  • After analyzing your file and after deliberation by the jury, the final decision of your acceptance will be taken and communicated.

Appliance

  • After the favorable opinion of the jury, an email will be sent to you for filing your final record in the shortest time possible.

Register

 
 

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

ONGOING TRAINING

The Higher School of Hospitality and Restaurants of Algiers makes available to hospitality jobs professionals the possibility to follow courses of perfection and development on topics and expertise of their choice. This training offer is an adapted offer, where the institution shows its training needs that HSHRA professionals shall fulfill for the best expertise in hospitality and catering. Whether the need is operational or managerial, HSHRA experts in collaboration with Lausanne Hospitality Consulting & The Lausanne Hospitality School shall bring to your institution knowledge and expertise allowing you to be an indisputable world reference


Below is an overview of the modular continuous education offer, by theme:

Front Office

  • Introduction to the world of hospitality.
  • Verbal and non-verbal communication.
  • Front Office Theory.
  • Front Office Practice. /li>
  • Sale Techniques.
  • Techniques de vente

Contact us

The Higher School of Hospitality and Restaurants of Algiers also offers extensive programs on topics of reception management for businesses. Courses can be tailored to meet the specific needs of an organization of higher management levels.

Fill out this form and we will contact you:

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

ACADEMIC CAMPUS

A FIRST IN ALGERIA AND NORTH AFRICA

A different program of courses taught by other technical schools and Algerian universities; an internationally recognized Bachelor degree. The HSHRA offers an international quality training on jobs of reception and hospitality. It benefits from modern infrastructure, latest technology, and an advanced education in hospitality management.

MONITORING OF STUDENTS

A different program of courses taught by other technical schools and Algerian universities; an internationally recognized Bachelor degree. The HSHRA offers an international quality training on jobs of reception and hospitality.

It benefits from modern infrastructure, latest technology, and an advanced education in hospitality management

A CAMPUS OFFERING THE LATEST TECHNOLOGIES

15 hectares of infrastructure for practical and theoretical education of good quality,

A building containing all the functions of a hotel, three different restaurant concepts, different standards of rooms, and all the functions of a university; library, workrooms group, Wireless access.

A QUALITY EDUCATION

An innovative training approach combining technical and theoretical education and highlighting the development of entrepreneurship among the student community. Forming talents for a career in the hotel industry and catering in Algeria and North Africa and

FUTURE BUSINESS

HSHRA prepares you for a future job,

The tourism industry is booming / 10% of the workforce by 2023.

The hotel sector in Algeria currently has over 75,000 beds and is estimated at 100,000 beds by 2025.

The number of tourists is estimated at 2.5 million in 2015, forecasts from 20 million in 2025.

MOBILITY

Higher Studies that allow work in other areas; finance, real estate, education.

A FIRST IN ALGERIA AND NORTH AFTRICA

HSHRA offers to students a wide range of services supporting the creation of a strong community life:

  • Sports Complex (sport field, athletics track, swimming pools, wellness center, gym)
  • Library.
  • Places of meeting and exchange.
  • Water sports Center.

ONGOING « A LA CARTE » TRAINING

A continuing education program, both for teachers and for the coaching staff.

The HSHRA offers to professional of hosting business the opportunity to attend training courses and development on topics of their choice. The HSHRA professionals organize sessions of studies under the request of customers.

GALLERY

« LES MILLES ET UNE VAGUES » RESTAURANT

« Les Milles Et Une Vagues RESTAURANT », gourmet restaurant is open to the public by reservation. An elegant restaurant inside the school campus, it is characterized by a spacious room with a panoramic view of the horizon and fine cuisine, dedicated to gastronomy. The dishes are from French cuisine delicately enhanced with an Algerian touch. The restaurant offers a feature you will not find anywhere else in Algeria. Indeed, cooks and servers are students of the school under the guidance of a great chef and a culinary restaurant service instructor. This feature brings a unique charm to the meal, there deploy ingenuity, behaviors that make it more user friendly and cozy restaurant. A private room is made available to guests for their business lunches. The restaurant "Les Milles Et Une Vagues " was named Best table 2015 in the Nomad Guide.

Restaurant Features:

  • Terrace
  • Wireless
  • Wine & Liquor
  • Free parking

RESERVE YOUR TABLE IN OUR RESTAURANT

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

Video Press

Video Press

CAREER

VACCANCIES

You can view and apply to jobs available in the HSHRA shool through our recrutrement portal.


Access to our portal

HIRE OUR INTERNS FOR YOUR COMPANIES

You are a hotel, a restaurant, a company of Air Catering, life camp in the Algerian desert .... Looking operational interns of the Higher School of Hospitality and Restaurants in Algiers?

Fill out this form and we will contact:

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

STAY IN CONTACT

Tel : +213 (0) 23 39 75 00/08
Fax: +213 (0) 23 39 75 09
info@eshra.dz
Route Nationale N°11 - 16202 Ain Benian – Alger

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

A PROPOS

Avec la création de 75’000 chambres avant 2015, « L’Algérie est en passe de devenir l’une des destinations touristiques phares dans un futur proche » (EUROMONITOR, 2007).

Une dynamique gouvernementale (Plan Destination Algérie) a été entreprise depuis quelques années afin d’augmenter la part du tourisme en Algérie face aux pays voisins. Le but étant de faire de l’Algérie une véritable destination touristique à court terme par la création de 7 pôles touristiques sur tout le territoire.

D’autre part, le continent africain développe rapidement son attractivité en investissant entre autre dans le développement d’infrastructures liées au tourisme, à l’hôtellerie et à la restauration. Ces développements sont amenés à durer et dès lors ouvrent de belles perspectives pour la jeunesse algérienne.

Les besoins en personnel formé, avec un état d’esprit orienté client et des connaissances des meilleures pratiques internationales seront donc importantes pour les années à venir.

DIRECTEURS

Licence en Gestion Hôtelière et Restauration

Former des talents pour une carrière dans l’industrie de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration nord et transmettre du savoir, du savoir-faire et du savoir vivre continuellement mis à jour aux parties prenantes ; étudiants, enseignants, industrie et au marché en général.

ESHRA propose une licence en Gestion Hôtelière, accréditée par le gouvernement Algérien et le soutien académique de l’Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne. ESHRA est la première école en Afrique qui entreprend une collaboration avec Lausanne.

Durée du cursus :
Quatre (4) années d’étude
Diplôme : Licence internationale en gestion hôtelière et restauration, agrée par le ministère de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche scientifique et en collaboration académique avec l'Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne.

Une scolarité à l'ESHRA vous intéresse?

Minimum Requis :

  • Niveau minimum : Baccalauréat Algérien ou Etranger
  • Inscription en Ligne (Bas de page)

Journée de sélection

  • Entretien face à un jury qualifié de l'ESHRA ,
    Le jury donnera son avis favorable, ou pas, quant à la validation de la candidature pour le cursus de Licence en Gestion Hôtelière et Restauration.

Décision finale

  • Après analyse de votre dossier et après délibération du jury, la décision finale de votre acceptation sera prise et vous sera communiquée.

Dépôt de dossier

  • Après avis favorable du jury, un email vous sera envoyé pour le dépôt de votre dossier définitif dans les plus brefs délais.

Inscrivez-vous

 
 

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

Formation Continue

L’Ecole Supérieure d'Hôtellerie et de Restauration d'Alger propose aux professionnels des métiers de l’accueil la possibilité de suivre des cours de perfectionnement et de développement sur les sujets et expertises de leurs choix. L'offre de formation à la carte est aussi une offre sur-mesure, où l'établissement mettra à plat ses besoins de formation, que les professionnels de l'ESHRA combleront par le meilleur de l'expertise en Hôtellerie Restauration. Que le besoin soit opérationnel ou managérial, les experts de l'ESHRA en collaboration avec Lausanne Hospitality Consulting & L'Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne apporteront à votre établissement du savoir, du savoir-être & du savoir faire d'une référence mondiale incontestable.


Ci-dessous un aperçu de l'offre modulable de formation continue, par thématique:

Front Office

  • Introduction au monde de l'hôtellerie
  • Communication verbale et non-verbale
  • Front Office Théorie
  • Front Office Pratique
  • L'informatique du Front Office
  • Techniques de vente

Contactez nous

L'Ecole Supérieure d'Hôtellerie et de Restauration d'Alger propose également des programmes de grande envergure sur des sujets de gestion d'accueil destinés aux entreprises. Les cours peuvent être adaptés pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques d'une organisation de hauts niveaux en gestion.

Remplissez ce formulaire, nous vous contacterons :

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

CAMPUS ACADEMIQUE

UNE PREMIÈRE EN ALGÉRIE ET EN AFRIQUE DU NORD

Un programme différent des cursus enseignés par les autres écoles techniques et universités algériennes; Une licence de renommée internationale. L’ESHRA offre une formation de qualité internationale autour des métiers de l’accueil et de l’hospitalité.
Elle bénéficie d’infrastructures modernes, des dernières technologies, et d’un enseignement de pointe dans le management hôtelier.

SUIVI DES ÉTUDIANTS

Un programme différent des cursus enseignés par les autres écoles techniques et universités algériennes; Une licence de renommée internationale. L’ESHRA offre une formation de qualité internationale autour des métiers de l’accueil et de l’hospitalité.
Elle bénéficie d’infrastructures modernes, des dernières technologies, et d’un enseignement de pointe dans le management hôtelier.

UN CAMPUS OFFRANT LES DERNIÈRES TECHNOLOGIES

15 hectares d’infrastructures permettant un enseignement pratique et théorique de qualité,
Un bâtiment regroupant toutes les fonctions d’un hôtel, trois concepts de restauration différents, des standards de chambres différents, ainsi que toutes les fonctions d’une université; bibliothèque, salles de travail en groupe, accès Wireless.

UN ENSEIGNEMENT DE QUALITÉ

Une approche pédagogique novatrice combinant l’enseignement technique et théorique et mettant en avant le développement de l’entrepreneuriat au sein de la communauté estudiantine. Former des talents pour une carrière dans l’industrie de l’hôtellerie et de la restauration en Algérie et en Afrique du nord et

MÉTIER D’AVENIR

ESHRA vous prépare pour un métier d'avenir,
L'industrie du tourisme est en plein essor / 10% du marché du travail à l'horizon 2023.
Le secteur hôtelier en Algérie compte à ce jour plus de 75.000 lits et est estimé à 100.000 lits à l'horizon 2025.
Le nombre de touristes est estimé à 2,5 millions en 2015, des prévisions de 20 millions en 2025.

MOBILITÉ

Etudes Supérieure qui permettent travailler dans d’autres domaines ; finances, immobilier, éducation.

UNE PREMIÈRE EN ALGÉRIE ET EN AFRIQUE DU NORD

ESHRA met à disposition des élèves un large éventail de prestations favorisant la création d’une vie communautaire forte :


  • Complexe sportif (terrain de sport, piste d’athlétisme, piscines, centre de bien-être, salle de sport)
  • Bibliothèque
  • Lieux de rencontres et d’échanges
  • Centre nautique

UNE FORMATION CONTINUE À LA CARTE

Un programme de formation continue, aussi bien pour les enseignants que pour le personnel d’encadrement.
L’ESHRA propose aux professionnels des métiers de l’accueil la possibilité de suivre des cours de perfectionnement et de développement sur les sujets de leurs choix. Les professionnels de l’ESHRA organiseront des sessions de cours selon la volonté des clients.

GALERIE

RESTAURANT LES MILLES ET UNE VAGUES

Les Milles et Une Vagues, restaurant gastronomique d’application est ouvert au public sur réservation. Établissement élégant à l’intérieur du campus de l’école, il est caractérisé par une salle spacieuse avec une vue panoramique imprenable sur l’horizon et une cuisine raffinée, havre de paix dédié à la gastronomie. Les plats servis sont issus de la cuisine française délicatement rehaussée d’une touche algérienne. Le restaurant offre une particularité que vous ne trouverez nulle part ailleurs en Algérie. En effet, les cuisiniers et serveurs sont des étudiants de l’école sous la houlette d’un grand chef culinaire et d’un instructeur service en salle. Cette caractéristique apporte un charme unique aux repas, y déploient des trésors d’ingéniosité, comportements qui rendent ce restaurant plus convivial et chaleureux. Une salle privée y est mise à disposition des convives pour leurs repas d’affaires. Le restaurant « Mille et une vagues » a été nommé Meilleure table 2015 dans le Guide Nomad.

Caractéristiques du restaurant :

  • Terrasse
  • Wifi
  • Vins & alcools
  • Parking gratuit

RESERVEZ VOTRE TABLE DANS NOTRE RESTAURANT

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

Video Press

Video Press

CARRIERE

OFFRES D'EMPLOI

Vous pouvez consulter et postuler aux offres d'emploi disponibles au sein de l'ESHRA en accédant à notre portail de recrutrement.


Accéder au portail

RECRUTER NOS STAGIAIRES POUR VOTRE ÉTABLISSEMENT

Vous êtes un Hôtel, un Restaurant, une entreprise de Catering Aérien, une Base de vie dans le désert Algérien…. Vous cherchez des stagiaires opérationnels de l’Ecole Supérieure d’Hôtellerie et de Restauration d’Alger ?

Remplissez ce formulaire, nous vous contacterons :

Powered by ChronoForms - ChronoEngine.com

RESTONS EN CONTACT

Tel : +213 (0) 23 39 75 00/08
Fax: +213 (0) 23 39 75 09
info@eshra.dz
Route Nationale N°11 - 16202 Ain Benian – Alger